My Remembrance of You

by DIana Jones

Pretty Girl 03:10
My Beloved 03:29
Pony 04:40
A Hold On Me 04:20
Up In Smoke 04:25
Fever Moon 03:12
Lay Me Down 04:13
Willow Tree 02:53


"#1 Country Album of the Year (2006)" - Chicago Tribune

"Jones is on the verge of a critical breakthrough. Increasingly compared to the likes of Iris DeMent and Gillian Welch, Jones just might be the best American songwriter most people have never heard of." --Chrissie Dickinson, Chicago Tribune

From the mournful lament of a dance hall girl, to the stomping melodic rant of a young woman's burial instructions, each of Diana Jones' original songs on her NewSong Recordings debut MY REMEMBRANCE OF YOU draws life from the rich cross currents of country, country blues and mountain music. The result is vibrant, contemporary music with a gritty and timeless feel.

Adopted as an infant and raised in New York, Diana left home at 15 in search of her roots. Unlike her friends, Diana was attracted to the music of Johnny Cash and Patsy Cline, as well as contemporary artists Emmylou Harris and Dolly Parton. It wasn't until she was reunited with her birth family and the music of the Eastern Tennessee hills some years later, that she discovered why that music had always moved her.

Diana returned to the northeast seeking time to heal from the loss of her beloved grandfather, Robert Lee Maranville, who as a young man performed with Chet Atkins. The isolation led Diana to write from a deeper place, and after some serious woodshedding, she emerged with the most honest songs of her life with uncommon depth and beauty, infused with time-honored values of traditional American Music.

MY REMEMBRANCE OF YOU includes performances by Jay Ungar on fiddle, Ferron singing harmony vocals, and Duke Levine playing mandolin, mandola and various guitars.


released April 1, 2006

Produced by Diana Jones & Mark Thayer
Engineered and Mixed by Mark Thayer
Mastered by John Mayfield
Executive Producer: Gar Ragland


Diana Jones: all vocals and guitar, mandolin on Pretty Girl, and fiddle on Cold Grey Ground
Lorne Entress: drums and percussion:
Duke Levine: lead electric, acoustic and national guitar, mandolin and mandola
Bob Dick: bass
Jay Ungar: fiddle
Jane Karras: guitar on Cold Grey Ground
Ferron: harmony vocals on Pony:

Ferron appears courtesy of Cherrywood Station
All songs by Diana Jones © 2005 Yarjones Music (ASCAP)


all rights reserved



NewSong Recordings Asheville, North Carolina

Boutique singer-songwriter label, local in Asheville, NC.

contact / help

Contact NewSong Recordings

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account