We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Ocean of Birds

by Max Hatt / Edda Glass

supported by
pclef thumbnail
pclef Love the brazilian interpretations but don't stop writing originals like this one. great video too. Favorite track: Crossing Over.
  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    Beautiful 4 panel eco-digipak, matte finish.

    Includes unlimited streaming of Ocean of Birds via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 3 days

      $12 USD or more 

    You own this  


  • Digital Album
    Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $10 USD  or more

    You own this


Hymn 04:38
Room to Room 04:50
Tiger Eyes 04:21
Wanted 04:35
Que Sera 04:16


Producer and musician Pat Sansone (Wilco, The Autumn Defense) was first introduced to Santa Fe-based Max Hatt / Edda Glass in the Fall of 2014, at New York's Lincoln Center for the Performing Arts, where they were competing in, and ultimately won, the international NewSong Music Competition.

”I was mesmerized from the first moment I heard them," says Sansone of their cinematic Jazz-Americana music. "They have the ability to create a deep sonic landscape with only voice and guitar, with songs that posses a mysterious and soulful magic.”

As grand prize winners of the international NewSong performance and songwriting competition, the duo's prize included the recording of this album in April 2015 at Asheville, NC's Echo Mountain Recording Studios, with Sansone and Josh Shapera at the producer's helm.

The album features Max Hatt on guitars, Edda Glass on vocals, Clipper Anderson on upright bass, River Guerguerian on drums and percussion, and Pat Sansone on piano, organ and mellotron.



released May 20, 2016

Max Hatt - guitarist, composer
Edda Glass - vocalist, lyricist
Clipper Anderson - upright bass
River Guerguerian - drums, percussion
Matt Smith - dobro
Jim Hoke - flute

Pat Sansone - producer, mixer, musician
Josh Shapera - producer, mixer, engineer
Gar Ragland - executive producer, A&R
Clay Miller - assistant engineer
Julian Dreyer - assistant engineer

Mastered by Michael Hynes, Nomatic Studios; Asheville, NC
Vinyl Mastering by Jeff Powell, Takeout Vinyl; Memphis, TN
Vinyl Pressed at Citizen Vinyl; Asheville, NC


all rights reserved



NewSong Recordings Asheville, North Carolina

A small label located in Asheville, NC and based out of Citizen Vinyl.

contact / help

Contact NewSong Recordings

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account